Dan Sindel Symphonic Guitars – “Danny Boy” added to Highlander Radio

4 03 2007

Another exciting day as Dan Sindel’s Symphonic Guitar interpretation of the traditional melody “Danny Boy” has been added to Highlander Radio (part of the Celtic Radio network)

Dan Sindel “Danny Boy” added to Highlander Radio

About CelticRadio.netthe home of Highlander Radio. We are an award winning internet radio station broadcasting a wide range of Celtic music 24 hours a day. We play Scottish, Irish and Celtic music from musicians across the world. If you like bagpipes, fiddles, or step dancing then you have come to the right place! Our broadcast is available world wide to anyone with a computer, an internet connection, a pair of speakers and a compatible media player. Unlike traditional radio stations, Highlander Radio does not believe in annoying our listeners with advertisements or commercial breaks! That is because we are 100% supported by a community of listeners (make a donation!) who love to hear our continous feed of beautiful and heart pounding Celtic music 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year!

In 2005 Highlander Radio won the Best of Live365 Awardfor the World music station category. Out of 40,000 internet radio stations, Highlander Radio consistently is ranked within the top 100 most listened to station on Live365. Live365.comis the 4th most listened to Internet Radio Network on the internet and we (and our listeners) are excited to be part of this radio revolution! If you are a musician and would like to receive airplay on Highlander Radio, please visit our musician section for more information

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Listen to Dan Sindel -Danny Boy

Lyrics: Frederic Edward Weatherly
Music: Traditional

Oh Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling
From glen to glen, and down the mountain side
The summer’s gone, and all the flowers are dying
‘Tis you, ’tis you must go and I must bide.
But come ye back when summer’s in the meadow
Or when the valley’s hushed and white with snow
‘Tis I’ll be here in sunshine or in shadow
Oh Danny boy, oh Danny boy, I love you so.

And if you come, when all the flowers are dying
And I am dead, as dead I well may be
You’ll come and find the place where I am lying
And kneel and say an “Ave” there for me.

And I shall hear, tho’ soft you tread above me
And all my dreams will warm and sweeter be
If you’ll not fail to tell me that you love me
I’ll simply sleep in peace until you come to me.

I’ll simply sleep in peace until you come to me.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment