Dan Sindel at NAMM 2007

22 01 2007

NAMM07NAMM 2007

Once again I was fortunate enough to attend Winter NAMM at the Anaheim Convention Center from Jan 18 -21.
Needless to say it was a blast and I met many top-flight musicians and industry insiders and met up with friends that I have not seen in awhile. I was very excited as I was able to attend Muriel Anderson’s ALL STAR GUITAR NIGHT and see such great guitarists as Johnny Hiland, Dick Dale, Paul Reed Smith and countless others perform as well as attending a tribute for Dimebag Darrel sponsored by Coffin Case, GHS Strings, Dean Guitars & Marshall Amps which had many friends of Dime playing onstage including  Lemmy of Motorhead, members of: Alice Cooper, Alice In Chains, Black Label Society and more…

This years show was ‘off the hook’ and I fell in love with many new products and got to try them out first hand and speak with the representatives of the companies who manufacture the products as well as foster relationships with these fine folks…

As usual I spent many hours putting together a few hundred Demo CD’s to pass out amongst the industry and thought it would be good fun to share a few of these photos of me in the “CD factory” mode prior to attending the show…

DanSindel_NAMM3

7 CD’s at once..! WOW..! Thanks Barbara for lending me your machine..!
DanSindel_NAMM6

DanSindel_NAMM4

Armed and ready with the label stickers…
DanSindel_NAMM2

Here are a few hundred copies of “Excerpts From Handel’s Messiah”…
Just remixed and remastered by Phil Moore at RADD SOUND..!
DanSindel_NAMM5

It was late and I was fighting a cold and really tired but still having fun…
DanSindel_NAMM1

For those of you had the opportunity to receive one of these CD’s at the NAMM Show I certainly hope you enjoy the music and for those of you who have already downloaded “Excerpts From Handel’s Messiah” either through my website, this blog or through my series of podcast’s I humbly thank you very much..!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

